英语语言艺术队

PALS分数报告给家长的解释:

幼儿园小伙伴

Parent PALS 幼儿园英文信

家长朋友幼儿园阿拉伯语信函

阿姆哈拉语的家长 PALS 幼儿园信件

家长朋友幼儿园蒙语信

西班牙语的家长 PALS 幼儿园信

1 至 3 年级伙伴:

家长 PALS 一/二年级英文信

家长朋友 1/2 年级西班牙语信函

阿姆哈拉语的家长 PALS 1/3 年级信

家长朋友 1/3 级蒙古语字母

家长 PALS 1/2 年级阿拉伯语信函

Dibels 家长成绩单说明:

父母 Dibels 英语成绩报告

父母 Dibels 西班牙语成绩报告

父母 Dibels 阿姆哈拉语成绩报告

父母 Dibels 阿拉伯语成绩报告

父母 Dibels 蒙古语成绩报告

英语艺术/阅读团队
阿什劳恩英语语言艺术/阅读团队谨欢迎您来到阿什劳恩小学。
英语语言艺术队

 


梅格·布朗斯福德女士

梅根布兰斯福德@aps价值

作为土生土长的阿灵顿人,我就读于詹姆斯麦迪逊大学,在那里我获得了心理学学士学位,并辅修了幼儿和英语。 1995 年在阿什劳恩开始我的教学生涯后不久,我决定在弗吉尼亚大学攻读教育硕士学位,在那里我获得了阅读专家执照。 我喜欢与 Ashlawn 才华横溢、乐于助人且有趣的员工一起工作。 在我的空闲时间,我喜欢踢足球,带我的孩子去阿灵顿,和我的儿子莱利和凯西,丈夫蒂姆和可爱的小狗埃尔菲一起散步。 我最喜欢的儿童读物是 Robert McCloskey 的《为小鸭让路》。


詹妮弗·埃灵顿女士
jennifer.ellington@aps价值

我是詹妮弗·埃林顿(Jennifer Ellington),自2011年以来一直是Ashlawn的阅读专家。 我的空闲时间与丈夫和两个孩子一起看棒球,垒球和足球比赛。 作为一个家庭,我们喜欢远足,玩棋盘游戏和旅行。 在我的停机时间,您会发现我me缩着一本好书。 我对阿什劳恩社区最喜欢的部分之一就是我们对全球公民项目的奉献。


艾莉森·戈登女士
艾莉森戈登@aps价值

作为一个年轻的女孩,在我从北弗吉尼亚州高中毕业之前,我的军队家庭搬了九次家。 体验新的家园和文化是培养我今天对旅行、阅读、时尚和远足的热情不可或缺的一部分。 拥有弗吉尼亚理工大学的教育学士和阅读硕士学位,在过去的 26 年里,我一直自豪地致力于帮助年轻读者取得成功。 经过多年的教学经验和对阅读脑科学的阅读研究,我认为教孩子阅读的最佳方法是通过结构化的识字方法。 Orton Gillingham 培训为我提供了确保所有学生成功的必要工具之一。 我和丈夫 Erik 有两个 16 岁和 12 岁的儿子,我们努力将我们对世界的理解传授给他们。 一个儿子,一个不情愿的读者,通过我 35 年前在“选择你自己的冒险”系列中所做的同一个系列,发现了他阅读的乐趣。 作为一个孩子,我想骑自行车并在树林里玩耍,这个系列是第一个通过利用我的兴奋和对下一步行动的选择来吸引我的系列。 和我的家人以及我们的四足儿子/狗 Cash 住在劳登县,我们也设法在我们周围美丽的大自然中找到了很多冒险!


要了解英语艺术课程的更多信息,请浏览 英语语言艺术区网站页面。

有关在家读书的提示,请单击此处。在家读书

English Language Arts Team

PALS Score report explanation for parents:

Kindergarten PALS

Parent PALS Kindergarten letter in English

Parent PALS Kindergarten letter in Arabic

Parent PALS Kindergarten letter in Amharic

Parent PALS Kindergarten letter in Mongolian

Parent PALS Kindergarten letter in Spanish

1st – 3rd grade PALS:

Parent PALS 1st/2nd grade letter in English

Parent PALS 1/2nd grade letter in Spanish

Parent PALS 1/3 grade letter in Amharic

Parent PALS 1/3 grade letter in Mongolian

Parent PALS 1/2 grade letter in Arabic

Dibels Score report explanation for parents:

Parent Dibels Score Report in English

Parent Dibels Score Report in Spanish

Parent Dibels Score Report in Amharic

Parent Dibels Score Report in Arabic

Parent Dibels Score Report in Mongolian

The English Language Arts/Reading Team
The Ashlawn English Language Arts/Reading team would like to welcome you to Ashlawn Elementary School.
English Language Arts Team

 


Ms. Meg Bransford

megan.bransford@apsva.us

A native Arlingtonian, I attended James Madison University where I earned a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and minors in Early Childhood and English.  Shortly after beginning my teaching career at Ashlawn in 1995, I decided to pursue a Masters in Education at the University of Virginia where I received my reading specialist license.  I enjoy working with Ashlawn’s talented, supportive and fun staff.  In my free time, I enjoy playing soccer, driving my children all over Arlington, and taking family walks with my sons Riley and Casey, husband Tim and sweet pup Elphie.  My favorite children’s book is Make Way for Ducklings by Robert McCloskey.


Ms. Jennifer Ellington
jennifer.ellington@apsva.us

I am Jennifer Ellington and I have been one Ashlawn’s reading specialists since 2011. I completed my undergraduate degree at Eastern Illinois University and earned my master’s degree in Reading from University of Virginia. My free time is spent with my husband and two children watching their baseball, softball and soccer games. As a family we enjoy hiking, playing board games and traveling. In my downtime, you will find me curled up with a good book. One of my favorite parts of our Ashlawn community is our dedication to the Global Citizenship Project.


Ms. Allison Gordon
allison.gordon@apsva.us

As a young girl, my Army family moved nine times before I graduated high school in Northern Virginia. Experiencing new homes and cultures was an integral part in developing my passions today for travel, reading, fashion, and hiking. With a Bachelors in Education and Masters in Reading from Virginia Tech, for the past 26 years, I have proudly worked to help young readers achieve success. After years of teaching experience and reading research into the brain science of reading, I believe the best method for teaching children to read is through a structured literacy approach. Orton Gillingham training provided one of the necessary tools for me to ensure all students succeed. Having two sons, 16 and 12, with my husband Erik, we work to impart our understanding of the world on to them. One son, a reluctant reader, discovered his joy of reading through the same series I did 35 years prior in the Choose Your Own Adventure series. As a child I wanted to be riding bikes and playing in the woods, this series was the first to hook me in by drawing upon my excitement and choice for the next action. Living in Loudoun County with my family and our four legged son/dog, Cash, we manage to find lots of adventure in the beautiful nature surrounding us, too!


To learn more information of the English Language Arts program explore the English Language Arts district site page.

For tips on reading at home click here.Reading at Home