Englischsprachiges Kunstteam

Erklärung des PALS-Score-Berichts für Eltern:

Kindergarten PALS

Elternbrief PALS Kindergarten auf Englisch

Elternbrief PALS Kindergarten auf Arabisch

Elternbrief PALS Kindergarten auf Amharisch

Elternbrief PALS Kindergarten auf Mongolisch

Elternbrief PALS Kindergarten auf Spanisch

1. – 3. Klasse PALS:

Elternbrief PALS 1./2. Klasse auf Englisch

Elternbrief PALS 1/2 Klasse auf Spanisch

Elternbrief PALS 1/3 Klasse auf Amharisch

Elternbrief PALS 1/3 Klasse auf Mongolisch

Elternbrief PALS 1/2 Klasse auf Arabisch

Dibels Erläuterung des Ergebnisberichts für Eltern:

Elternteil Dibels Ergebnisbericht auf Englisch

Elternteil Dibels Ergebnisbericht auf Spanisch

Elternteil Dibels Ergebnisbericht auf Amharisch

Elternteil Dibels Ergebnisbericht auf Arabisch

Elternteil Dibels Ergebnisbericht auf Mongolisch

Das English Language Arts / Reading Team
Das Ashlawn English Language Arts / Reading Team heißt Sie in der Ashlawn Elementary School willkommen.
Englischsprachiges Kunstteam

 


Frau Meg Bransford

megan.bransford@apsva.us.

Als gebürtige Arlingtonin besuchte ich die James Madison University, wo ich einen Bachelor of Arts in Psychologie und Nebenfächer in Frühkindlichem und Englisch erwarb. Kurz nachdem ich 1995 meine Lehrtätigkeit bei Ashlawn begonnen hatte, entschied ich mich für einen Master in Pädagogik an der University of Virginia, wo ich meine Lesespezialistenlizenz erhielt. Ich arbeite gerne mit den talentierten, unterstützenden und lustigen Mitarbeitern von Ashlawn zusammen. In meiner Freizeit spiele ich gerne Fußball, fahre mit meinen Kindern durch ganz Arlington und gehe mit meinen Söhnen Riley und Casey, Ehemann Tim und der süßen Hündin Elphie spazieren. Mein Lieblingsbuch für Kinder ist „Make Way for Ducklings“ von Robert McCloskey.


Frau Jennifer Ellington
jennifer.ellington@apsva.us.

Ich bin Jennifer Ellington und seit 2011 eine Lesespezialistin von Ashlawn. Ich habe mein Grundstudium an der Eastern Illinois University abgeschlossen und meinen Master in Lesen an der University of Virginia erworben. Meine Freizeit verbringe ich mit meinem Mann und zwei Kindern, die ihre Baseball-, Softball- und Fußballspiele schauen. Als Familie wandern wir gerne, spielen Brettspiele und reisen gerne. In meiner Ausfallzeit bin ich mit einem guten Buch zusammengerollt. Einer meiner Lieblingsteile unserer Ashlawn-Community ist unser Engagement für das Global Citizenship Project.


Frau Allison Gordon
allison.gordon@apsva.us.

Als junges Mädchen zog meine Armeefamilie neun Mal um, bevor ich die High School in Nord-Virginia abschloss. Das Erleben neuer Heimaten und Kulturen war ein wesentlicher Bestandteil bei der Entwicklung meiner heutigen Leidenschaften für Reisen, Lesen, Mode und Wandern. Mit einem Bachelor in Pädagogik und einem Master in Lesen von Virginia Tech habe ich in den letzten 26 Jahren stolz darauf gearbeitet, jungen Lesern zum Erfolg zu verhelfen. Nach jahrelanger Unterrichtserfahrung und Leseforschung in der Hirnforschung des Lesens glaube ich, dass die beste Methode, um Kindern das Lesen beizubringen, ein strukturierter Alphabetisierungsansatz ist. Das Training von Orton Gillingham war für mich eines der notwendigen Werkzeuge, um sicherzustellen, dass alle Schüler erfolgreich sind. Mit zwei Söhnen, 16 und 12, mit meinem Mann Erik arbeiten wir daran, ihnen unser Verständnis der Welt zu vermitteln. Ein Sohn, ein zögerlicher Leser, entdeckte seine Freude am Lesen derselben Reihe, die ich 35 Jahre zuvor in der Reihe "Wähle dein eigenes Abenteuer" gemacht habe. Als Kind wollte ich gerne Fahrrad fahren und im Wald spielen. Diese Serie war die erste, die mich mit meiner Begeisterung und meiner Entscheidung für die nächste Aktion in den Bann zog. In Loudoun County mit meiner Familie und unserem vierbeinigen Sohn/Hund Cash lebend, finden wir auch viele Abenteuer in der wunderschönen Natur, die uns umgibt!


Weitere Informationen zum English Language Arts-Programm finden Sie im English Language Arts District Site-Seite.

Tipps zum Lesen zu Hause finden Sie hier.Zu Hause lesen

English Language Arts Team

PALS Score report explanation for parents:

Kindergarten PALS

Parent PALS Kindergarten letter in English

Parent PALS Kindergarten letter in Arabic

Parent PALS Kindergarten letter in Amharic

Parent PALS Kindergarten letter in Mongolian

Parent PALS Kindergarten letter in Spanish

1st – 3rd grade PALS:

Parent PALS 1st/2nd grade letter in English

Parent PALS 1/2nd grade letter in Spanish

Parent PALS 1/3 grade letter in Amharic

Parent PALS 1/3 grade letter in Mongolian

Parent PALS 1/2 grade letter in Arabic

Dibels Score report explanation for parents:

Parent Dibels Score Report in English

Parent Dibels Score Report in Spanish

Parent Dibels Score Report in Amharic

Parent Dibels Score Report in Arabic

Parent Dibels Score Report in Mongolian

The English Language Arts/Reading Team
The Ashlawn English Language Arts/Reading team would like to welcome you to Ashlawn Elementary School.
English Language Arts Team

 


Ms. Meg Bransford

megan.bransford@apsva.us

A native Arlingtonian, I attended James Madison University where I earned a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and minors in Early Childhood and English.  Shortly after beginning my teaching career at Ashlawn in 1995, I decided to pursue a Masters in Education at the University of Virginia where I received my reading specialist license.  I enjoy working with Ashlawn’s talented, supportive and fun staff.  In my free time, I enjoy playing soccer, driving my children all over Arlington, and taking family walks with my sons Riley and Casey, husband Tim and sweet pup Elphie.  My favorite children’s book is Make Way for Ducklings by Robert McCloskey.


Ms. Jennifer Ellington
jennifer.ellington@apsva.us

I am Jennifer Ellington and I have been one Ashlawn’s reading specialists since 2011. I completed my undergraduate degree at Eastern Illinois University and earned my master’s degree in Reading from University of Virginia. My free time is spent with my husband and two children watching their baseball, softball and soccer games. As a family we enjoy hiking, playing board games and traveling. In my downtime, you will find me curled up with a good book. One of my favorite parts of our Ashlawn community is our dedication to the Global Citizenship Project.


Ms. Allison Gordon
allison.gordon@apsva.us

As a young girl, my Army family moved nine times before I graduated high school in Northern Virginia. Experiencing new homes and cultures was an integral part in developing my passions today for travel, reading, fashion, and hiking. With a Bachelors in Education and Masters in Reading from Virginia Tech, for the past 26 years, I have proudly worked to help young readers achieve success. After years of teaching experience and reading research into the brain science of reading, I believe the best method for teaching children to read is through a structured literacy approach. Orton Gillingham training provided one of the necessary tools for me to ensure all students succeed. Having two sons, 16 and 12, with my husband Erik, we work to impart our understanding of the world on to them. One son, a reluctant reader, discovered his joy of reading through the same series I did 35 years prior in the Choose Your Own Adventure series. As a child I wanted to be riding bikes and playing in the woods, this series was the first to hook me in by drawing upon my excitement and choice for the next action. Living in Loudoun County with my family and our four legged son/dog, Cash, we manage to find lots of adventure in the beautiful nature surrounding us, too!


To learn more information of the English Language Arts program explore the English Language Arts district site page.

For tips on reading at home click here.Reading at Home