干预协助小组(IAT)

干预协助小组(IAT)

所有遇到学术和/或行为困难的学生可能没有残疾或需要特殊教育以满足他们的个人教育需求。 在许多情况下,对常规教育计划的修改将解决学生的特殊需求,而无需借助评估或特殊教育服务。 IAT是一个非正式的协作过程,旨在帮助提高学生在常规教育课堂中的成功。 诸如替代或修改的学习指导和/或行为管理技术之类的干预策略可以发展为:

  • 提高学生的学习成绩;
  • 改善学生的行为,或
  • 提高和完善教学技巧,使课堂老师能够教有不同教育需求的学生。

如果通过IAT提供的方法有效,则学生将在通识教育课程中获得成功的教育。 这将消除特殊教育作为替代。 如果您对孩子有疑问,作为父母,您有权要求参加干预援助小组会议(IAT)。

该团队由学校工作人员组成,其中包括管理员,指导顾问,学校心理学家,社会工作者,老师等,可以为有社会,学业,行为或情感需求的孩子提供与学校有关的支持。 如果您想请求召开一次IAT会议,请联系班主任老师或Ashlawn总办公室,他们将把您引向适当的联系人。

有关IAT在阿灵顿公立学校中的功能,优势和理念的更多信息,请 点击此处详细了解。.

Intervention Assistance Team (IAT)

Intervention Assistance Team (IAT)

All students experiencing academic and/or behavior difficulties may not have a disability or require special education to meet their individual educational needs. In many cases, modifications to the regular education program will address a student’s particular needs without resorting to evaluations or special education services. The IAT is an informal collaborative process that is designed to help promote students’ success in the regular education classroom. Intervention strategies such as alternative or modified learning instruction and/or behavior management techniques may be developed to:

  • improve the student’s academic performance;
  • improve the student’s behavior, or
  • improve and refine teaching skills so that the classroom teacher is able to teach students with diverse educational needs.

If the approaches offered through the IAT are effective, the student will experience educational success within the general education program. This will eliminate special education as an alternative. If you have concerns about your child, you as a parent have the right to request an Intervention Assistance Team Meeting (IAT).

The team, which consists of school staff including an administrator, guidance counselor, school psychologist, social worker, teacher, etc., can help provide support to a child with social, academic, behavioral, or emotional needs that relate to school. If you would like to request an IAT meeting, please contact the homeroom teacher or Ashlawn Main office and they will direct you to the appropriate contact person.

For more information on the functions, benefits and philosophy of IAT in Arlington Public Schools please click here.