Classrooms

Functional Life Skills

Welcome to Functional Life Skills The Functional Life Skills team would like to welcome you to Ashlawn Elementary School.  Arlington Public Schools offers a continuum of services in a variety of settings, including inclusion in the general education classroom and self-contained classes, based on the needs of each student. Ashlawn hosts a countywide functional life […]

3rd Grade

Welcome to 3rd Grade The Ashlawn Third Grade team would like to welcome you to Ashlawn Elementary School. 3rd Grade Links 3rd Grade Math Links Ms. Lindsay Cronin lindsay.cronin@apsva.us I am so excited to be teaching in third grade! I grew up in Arlington. A fun fact about me is I’m a former Ashlawn Eagle! […]

Art, Music, Physical Education, and GCP

Art, Music, Physical Education, and GCP-Global Citizenship Project The Ashlawn Art, Music, and Physical Education team would like to welcome you to Ashlawn Elementary School.  Art Team Ms. Leslie Argueta leslie.argueta@apsva.us Hello Ashlawn Families! I began teaching at Ashlawn in the 2008- 2009 school year, and I have loved watching this community grow. I graduated […]

5th Grade

Welcome to Fifth Grade The Ashlawn Fifth Grade team would like to welcome you to Ashlawn Elementary School.   5th Grade Web links Mrs. Kelly Adams kelly.adams@apsva.us My name is Kelly Adams. I grew up in Rhode Island. I graduated from the University of Pennsylvania with a major in Diplomatic History and a minor in […]

1st Grade

Welcome to First Grade The Ashlawn First Grade team would like to welcome you to Ashlawn Elementary School. Ms. Margaret Ehlers margaret.ehlers@apsva.us I am super excited to be a part of the Ashlawn community! After working in the environmental field for 10 years, I stayed home with my two now-grown kids and then attended Marymount […]

2nd Grade

Welcome to Second Grade The Ashlawn Second Grade team would like to welcome you to Ashlawn Elementary School.   Mrs. Suzanne Boothby suzanne.boothby@apsva.us I am thrilled to be a second grade teacher at Ashlawn. I feel so lucky to have a career that I love so much and to be at such a wonderful school. […]

4th Grade

Welcome to Fourth Grade The Ashlawn Fourth Grade team would like to welcome you to Ashlawn Elementary School. 4th Grade Links Ms. Katie Avila katie.avila@apsva.us I am originally from Long Island New York and decided to move to Virginia to pursue my dream to be a teacher. I got my undergrad in Elementary Education at […]

Kindergarten

Welcome to Kindergarten The Ashlawn Kindergarten team would like to welcome you to Ashlawn Elementary School.   Mrs. Patricia Butler patricia.butler@apsva.us Welcome to Kindergarten at Ashlawn! I am so happy to have you in my class this year. I have been teaching for many years and this is my 10th year teaching kindergarten at Ashlawn. […]

Preschool

Welcome to our Preschool Team Virginia Preschool Initiative (VPI) Ashlawn hosts a countywide early childhood program. For more information regarding our Virginia Preschool Initiative program please click here to visit our district site. Mr. Jaim L. Foster jaim.foster@apsva.us I’m Jaim Luna Foster (he, him, his) a career public school teacher. This is my twenty-third year teaching and […]