vorschulisch

Willkommen in unserem Vorschulteam


Virginia Vorschulinitiative (VPI)

Ashlawn veranstaltet ein landesweites Programm für die frühe Kindheit. Für weitere Informationen zu unserem Virginia Preschool Initiative Programm bitte klicken Sie hier. um unsere Bezirksstelle zu besuchen.

Kopfschuss von Jaim Foster

Herr Jaim L. Foster
jaim.foster@apsva.us.

Ich bin Jaim Luna Foster (er, er, sein) ein Berufsschullehrer. Dies ist mein dreiundzwanzigstes Lehrjahr und mein viertes Lehrjahr VPI/PreK. Meine Laufbahn als Lehrerin begann in Omaha, Nebraska, setzte sich dann in Fairfax County, Virginia, fort und jetzt hier in Arlington County. Einer meiner Lieblingskinderliteraturautoren ist Todd Parr. Besonders gut gefällt mir das Buch It's Okay to be Different. Ich erwarb meinen Bachelor-Abschluss in Grundschulpädagogik am Wayne State College und meinen Master-Abschluss in frühkindlicher Bildung verschiedener Lernender an der George Mason University. Ich bin ein nationaler Trainer für die Welcoming Schools der Human Rights Campaign. Ich bin stolzes Mitglied der NEA, VEA und AEA Union. Venkat, mein Mann, unsere beiden Katzen Shaggy und Scooby und ich leben hier in Arlington.


Bild von Wendy Ellison mit einem Bild eines Globus

Wendy Ellison

wendy.ellison@apsva.us.
Dies ist mein 32. Lehrjahr. Ich erhielt meinen BA in Grundschulpädagogik am Simmons College in Boston, MA, und machte anschließend meinen Master in Sonderpädagogik am Boston College. Ich bin in einer kleinen Stadt außerhalb von Boston namens Stoughton mit meiner Mutter, meinem Vater und zwei Schwestern und einem Collie namens Ace aufgewachsen. Ich bin ein großer Patriots-Fan und meine Familie auch! Ich liebe auch Cape Cod und Martha's Vineyard und mein Lieblingsmeeresfrüchte sind frittierte Ganzbauchmuscheln mit Krautsalat als Beilage Yum-Yum! Mein Lieblingsbuch ist „Mufaro's Beautiful Daughters: An African Tale“ von John Steptoe. Dies ist mein Lieblingsbuch, weil es die Geschichte erzählt, wie wichtig es ist, einander mit Freundlichkeit und Empathie zu begegnen. Was mir an Ashlawn am besten gefällt, ist die Zugehörigkeit zum Global Citizen Project. Alle Schüler, Familien, Lehrer / Mitarbeiter beteiligen sich an der Akzeptanz aller, der Unterstützung der Bedürftigen und der sozialen Gerechtigkeit


Vorschul-Sonderpädagogik
Ashlawn veranstaltet eine landesweite Vorschul-Sonderschulklasse. Weitere Informationen zur Sonderpädagogik an öffentlichen Schulen in Arlington finden Sie unter: Auch der APS Seite für Sonderpädagogik des Landkreises

 


Kopfschuss von Frau Millie Jimenez
Frau Millie Jimenez
milagros.jimenez@apsva.us.

Ich heiße Millie Jimenez. Ich habe einen Associates Degree in Early Childhood Education, einen Bachelor in Psychologie und einen Master in Special Education, Early Childhood. Ich genieße es zu erkunden, einzukaufen, auswärts zu essen und Latein zu tanzen! Mein Lieblingskinderbuch ist The Very Hungry Caterpillar, weil es eine Vielzahl von Konzepten hat. Mein Lieblingsteil des Unterrichts in Ashlawn ist es, von liebevollen Mitarbeitern und Studenten umgeben zu sein und ein Gefühl der Familieneinheit zu spüren.

Preschool

Welcome to our Preschool Team


Virginia Preschool Initiative (VPI)

Ashlawn hosts a countywide early childhood program. For more information regarding our Virginia Preschool Initiative program please click here to visit our district site.

headshot of Jaim Foster

Mr. Jaim L. Foster
jaim.foster@apsva.us

I’m Jaim Luna Foster (he, him, his) a career public school teacher. This is my twenty-third year teaching and fourth year teaching VPI/PreK. My teaching career started in Omaha, Nebraska, then continued in Fairfax County, Virginia and now here in Arlington County. One of my favorite children’s literature authors is Todd Parr. I especially enjoy the book, It’s Okay to be Different. I earned my Bachelors degree in elementary education from Wayne State College and my Masters degree in early childhood education of diverse learners from George Mason University. I am a national trainer for the Human Rights Campaign’s Welcoming Schools. I am a proud NEA, VEA and AEA Union Member. Venkat, my husband, our two cats Shaggy and Scooby, and I live here in Arlington.


picture of Wendy Ellison with an image of a globe

Wendy Ellison

wendy.ellison@apsva.us
This is my 32nd year of teaching. I received my B.A. in elementary education at Simmons College in Boston, MA and went on to receive my Masters in Special Education at Boston College. I grew up in a small town outside of Boston called Stoughton with my Mom, Dad and two sisters and a collie named Ace. I am a big Patriots fan and so is my family! I also absolutely love Cape Cod and Martha’s Vineyard and my favorite seafood is fried whole-bellied clams with a side of coleslaw Yum-Yum! My favorite book is “Mufaro’s Beautiful Daughters: An African Tale by John Steptoe. This is my favorite book because it tells the story of how important it is to treat each other with kindness and empathy. My favorite part about Ashlawn is belonging to the Global Citizen Project. All students, families, teachers/staff participate in acceptance of all, helping those in need and social justice


Preschool Special Education
Ashlawn hosts a countywide preschool special education class. For more information about special education in Arlington Public Schools, please visit: The APS district special education page

 


headshot of Ms. Millie Jimenez
Ms. Millie Jimenez
milagros.jimenez@apsva.us

My name is Millie Jimenez. I have an associates degree in Early Childhood Education, bachelors in Psychology and masters in Special Education, Early Childhood. I I enjoy being out exploring, shopping, eating out and Latin dancing! My favorite children’s book is The Very Hungry Caterpillar because it has a variety of concepts. My favorite part of teaching at Ashlawn is being surrounded by loving co-workers and students and feeling a sense of family unity.