幼儿园

欢迎来到幼儿园

K老师

阿什劳恩幼儿园团队欢迎您来到阿什劳恩小学。


香农·布雷迪女士

香农布雷迪@aps价值

你好! 我的名字是香农布雷迪。 我在幼儿园和一年级任教十年 APS,并在过去的 3 年中在 Ashlawn 担任 EL 老师。 我拥有弗吉尼亚大学的基础教育硕士学位和外交学士学位,辅修全球文化和商业。 哇哇哇! 此外,我还完成了乔治华盛顿大学的 TESOL 教学证书。 我在阳光明媚的南加州长大,喜欢旅行、去海滩、参加旋转或瑜伽课(当我有时间时),并与我的丈夫、女儿和儿子共度时光! Ashlawn 是一个庆祝多样性并专注于帮助他人的特殊地方。 我爱 Ashlawn,我很幸运能成为这个快乐和乐于助人的社区的一员!


帕特里夏·巴特勒夫人
帕特里夏巴特勒@aps价值

欢迎来到阿什劳恩幼儿园! 我很高兴今年有你在我的班级。 我已经教了很多年了,这是我在阿什劳恩教幼儿园的第 8 年。 今年夏天,我和我的丈夫巴特勒先生、我的两个儿子杰克(WL 的初中生)和本(肯莫尔的 8 年级学生)以及我们的狗 Stella 在缅因州度假。 我喜欢航海、阅读和去冰淇淋店旅行。 我很高兴认识您,向您介绍我们的助理老师 Abida 女士,并与您分享我最喜欢的系列丛书 Charlie the Ranch Dog。 我喜欢 Ashlawn 和令人惊叹的幼儿园团队,我知道你也会的!


苏珊·德马蒂斯女士

苏珊·德马蒂斯@aps价值

我很高兴也很自豪能成为 Ashlawn 社区的一员! 20 多年来,我一直在广泛的特殊教育小学课堂环境中任教——现在是我在阿什劳恩的第五年,我在那里担任小学独立特殊教育教师。 我在纽约长大,和家人在芝加哥住了六年,现在住在弗吉尼亚。 我拥有幼儿教育硕士学位和基础教育和特殊教育双学士学位,并曾在纽约、马里兰州和弗吉尼亚州任教。 不在 Ashlawn 时,我喜欢旅行、阅读和与家人共度时光。 我的两个孩子是曲棍球运动员——在秋季、冬季和早春的几个月里,这有时会占用相当多的旅行和欢呼时间! 在周末的任何特定时间点,您很可能会在华盛顿地区为数不多的溜冰场之一找到我,与我女儿的球队一起向北旅行,或者为我最喜欢的其他曲棍球队之一欢呼——芝加哥黑鹰队或华盛顿首都队. 我在阿什劳恩最喜欢的教学部分是与我的学生一起工作。 我们努力工作以实现个人目标,我们都喜欢在成功的喜悦中庆祝。 我也很幸运能被一个非常有才华、敬业和勤奋的专业团队所包围! 去阿什劳之鹰队吧! 去黑鹰! 去Caps!


伊莎贝拉波波维奇夫人 (又名Isakson女士)

isabelle.isakson@aps价值

这是我在 Ashlawn 教幼儿园的第 5 年。 我丈夫杰森和我住在华盛顿特区,离美国国会大厦大约一英里半。 我们期待在 6 月底附近迎来我们的第一个孩子! 我在佐治亚州亚特兰大出生和长大,XNUMX 年前搬到华盛顿。 我们有一只可爱的救援犬,名叫萨米。 在空闲时间,我喜欢阅读、烹饪、户外跑步、观看《吉尔摩女孩》和《伟大的英国烘焙》节目,并在 OrangeTheory 锻炼。 我是佐治亚州 Bulldawg 的狂热粉丝,喜欢在秋天看大学橄榄球赛。 我喜欢迪斯尼的一切,也喜欢举办迪斯尼舞会。 我很高兴今年能成为你的幼儿园老师,我迫不及待地想见到你!


劳伦·沃尔什女士
劳伦沃尔什@aps价值

这是我在阿什劳恩教幼儿园的第 13 年。 在搬到阿灵顿当老师之前,我在密歇根州的诺斯维尔长大,并在印第安纳州布卢明顿的印第安纳大学上大学。 开始教学后不久,我完成了弗吉尼亚大学的阅读教育硕士学位。 幼儿园教学最好的部分之一就是观察我们孩子的进步。 这是如此令人兴奋的成长年! Mamit 夫人是我的教学助理,她很可爱! 我们一起工作了八年,组成了一个伟大的团队。 自 2009 年我第一次搬到这里时,我就知道阿什劳恩是一个特别的地方。 我喜欢在 Ashlawn 和我们的社区当老师! 我很感激来到这里!


劳拉·齐林斯基女士

laura.zielinski@aps价值

Kindergarten

Welcome to Kindergarten

K teachers

The Ashlawn Kindergarten team would like to welcome you to Ashlawn Elementary School.


Ms. Shannon Brady

shannon.brady@apsva.us

Hi! My name is Shannon Brady. I have taught ten years as a Kindergarten and First Grade classroom teacher in APS, and spent the last 3 years as an EL teacher at Ashlawn. I hold an M.T. in Elementary Education and a B.A. in Foreign Affairs with a minor in Global Culture and Commerce from the University of Virginia. Wahoo Wah! In addition, I have completed a teaching certificate in TESOL from George Washington University. I was raised in Sunny Southern California and love to travel, go to the beach, attend a spin or yoga class (when I have time), and spend time with my husband, daughter and son! Ashlawn is a special place that celebrates diversity and focuses on helping others. I love Ashlawn and feel very fortunate to be a part of this happy and helpful community!


Mrs. Patricia Butler
patricia.butler@apsva.us

Welcome to Kindergarten at Ashlawn! I am so happy to have you in my class this year. I have been teaching for many years and this is my 8th year teaching kindergarten at Ashlawn. This summer I spent my vacation in Maine with my husband, Mr. Butler, my two sons, Jack (Junior at W-L) and Ben (8th grader at Kenmore) and our dog, Stella. I love sailing, reading and taking trips to the ice cream store. I’m so excited to get to know you, introduce our assistant teacher, Ms. Abida to you and share my favorite book series, Charlie the Ranch Dog, with you. I love Ashlawn and the amazing Kindergarten team and I know you will, too!


Ms. Susan DeMatties

susan.dematties@apsva.us

I am so happy and proud to be a member of the Ashlawn community!  I have taught in a wide range of special education elementary classroom settings for over 20 years – now in my fifth year here at Ashlawn, where I am the Primary Self-Contained Special Education teacher.  I grew up in New York, lived with my family in Chicago for six years, and now live in Virginia.  I have a MS in Early Childhood Education and a dual BS in Elementary Education and Special Education and have taught in New York, Maryland, and Virginia.  When not at Ashlawn, I love to travel, read, and spend time with my family.  Two of my children are hockey players – which sometimes takes up quite a bit of travel and cheering time during the fall, winter, and early spring months!  At any given point in time during the weekend, you may very well find me at one of the few rinks in the DC area, traveling north with my daughter’s team, or cheering on one of my other favorite hockey teams – Chicago Blackhawks or Washington Capitals.  My favorite part of teaching at Ashlawn is working with my students.  We work hard to accomplish individual objectives and we all enjoy celebrating in the joy of our successes.  I also feel lucky to be surrounded by an incredibly talented, dedicated, and hard-working team of professionals!   GO Ashlawn Eagles!  GO Blackhawks! GO Caps!


Mrs. Isabelle Popovic (aka Ms. Isakson)

isabelle.isakson@apsva.us

This is my 5th year teaching kindergarten at Ashlawn. My husband Jason and I live in Washington, DC, about a mile and half away from the United States Capitol. We are expecting our first kiddo near the end of November! I was born and raised in Atlanta, Georgia and moved to DC 6 years ago. We have a sweet rescue dog named Sammy. In my spare time, I love to read, cook, run outside, watch Gilmore Girls and The Great British Baking show and workout at OrangeTheory. I am an avid Georgia Bulldawg fan and love watching college football in the fall. I love all things Disney and love to have Disney dance parties. I am so excited to be your kindergarten teacher this year and I can’t wait to meet you!


Ms. Lauren Walsh
lauren.walsh@apsva.us

This is my 13th year teaching kindergarten at Ashlawn. Before moving to Arlington to be a teacher, I grew up in Northville, Michigan and went to college in Bloomington, Indiana at Indiana University. Not long after I began teaching, I completed my Master’s Degree in Reading Education from the University of Virginia. One of the best parts of teaching kindergarten is watching the progress that our children make. It is such an exciting year of growth! Mrs. Mamit is my instructional assistant and she is lovely! We have worked together for eight years and make a great team. Since 2009, when I first moved here, I knew Ashlawn was a special place. I love being a teacher at Ashlawn and our community! I am grateful to be here!


Ms. Laura Zielinski

laura.zielinski@apsva.us